Winter Skincare Must-Haves💆🏻❄️

img_4153

Hi guys! I’m back with another post and today I’m going to talk about all of the products that I’ve been using this season and been loving! Winter means coffee and hot chocolate all day every day(yayyy) ☕️️ but it also means dry and dehydrated skin which is no joke 🙄

So here are some products that help me keep my skin smooth and soft throughout this time of the year:

1. Vaseline Cocoa Radiant Body Lotion:

img_4130
If you’re a fan of sweet scents, then this is going to be your favorite! It smells like choco and vanilla which makes it a perfect treat for skin. Moreover, it moisturizes the skin very well. It keeps the skin soft and hydrated and does not leave a greasy residue behind which is a major turn off for me. I’ve been using it for 2 years now and I reach out for it quite a lot around winter time.

2. Nivea Smooth Sensation Body Lotion:

img_4128
I recently discovered this body lotion when my friend told me to use products with Shea butter in them as it hydrates the skin very well. Shea butter was mentioned as one of the ingredients on the bottle, so when I saw this lying around on the market shelf, I decided to try it. And I must say I am quite impressed. It does what it claims! It hydrates my skin very well and makes it smoother as well. I have to say that it might be a tad bit better in terms of feel and fragrance than that of Vaseline’s Body Lotion.

3. St. Ives Nourish & Soothe Body Wash:

img_4131
This is also a new discovery and I bought it for the same reason i.e. it had Shea Butter mentioned on the bottle. It does make my skin comparatively smoother and softer than other body washes but it does not do any wonders for the skin in terms of moisture. But I love it because I am a fan of sweet scents. Another problem with this body wash is that one needs to REALLY work their way to rinse this properly as it does leave a slight residue behind. I have never experienced this with any other body wash. Overall, I like it.

4. Hollywood Style Apricot Scrub:

img_4132
I used to loveee the St. Ives Apricot Scrub and I know that pretty much every one and their mother has raved about this scrub at least once in their lifetime. But the problem with the St. Ives scrub was that its exfoliating beads were quite harsh on my skin. So I tried the Hollywood Style’s scrub instead. And I am absolutely in love. The particles are very fine but quite scrubby and this does not only do an amazing job of scrubbing off the dead skin but also deep cleanses and hydrates like no other! I highly recommend this.

5. Johnson’s Baby oil:

img_4134
I use this as my makeup remover instead of the Nivea Cleansing Milk that I have talked about here, specifically during the colder months as it leaves my skin feeling soft after washing my face. I take a makeup wipe and pour a few drops of this and then remove all of my makeup with it. This oil does a great job of melting my makeup off, even waterproof mascara.

6. Marhaba Rose water spray:


Rose water is my skin care essential no matter what time of the year it is. It keeps my skin hydrated and glowy throughout. I was using Saeed Ghani’s rose water previously but then I bought this one when the one by Saeed Ghani was out of stock. I love the packaging on this because it’s quite girly 😂 but it does a great job of refreshing my skin and the spray cap on it also distributes the product pretty evenly. And it smells amazing too!

7. Hollywood Style Sunscreen SPF 60:

Sun screen is more important than we think it is. Since everything I have tried from this brand turned out to be amazing, I decided to try this out as well. And it didn’t fail to impress me. This sunscreen has a matte finish and does not feel heavy at all. It does not leave a white cast that most sunscreens tend to and it is quite long lasting as well. It smells like babies and I don’t mind that at all. I love it.

8. Clean and Clear Morning Burst Brightening Cleanser:

img_4133-1
In winter, our skin can look dry and dull at times. This cleanser has a cooling effect on the skin and its quite refreshing as well. I’ve noticed my dark spots fading slowly but surely with regular use and the best part is that it does not over dry the skin at all.

That’s all for my skin care favorites. Hope you liked it 🙂

xo

Leave a Reply

