REVIEW: Camera Stick by Luscious Cosmetics📷

Hi guys!

I apologize for being MIA for a while because I’ve been super busy with all my A level stuff recently. I missed blogging so much for you guys so today I’m back with another post and this time it’s going to be a product review on a foundation stick that I recently purchased.

Foundation sticks have been in the game for a while. I never really understood the hype for some reason but then I decided to give in and buy one. The reason I bought Camera Stick by Luscious is because first of all I love everything about this brand. The products are very high quality and great for Pakistani skin tones. And secondly the brand claims that this foundation is particularly formulated for selfies and silver screen. So did this product live up to my expectations? Keep reading to find out 😉

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Packaging: It comes in a gorgeous shiny black packaging that is simple but very chic at the same time. It’s slightly on the heavier side in terms of weight which gives a high end foundation feel to it. The brand’s logo is on the top of the cap (which by the way is great) and all the other details like the shade number and name, manufacturing location etc are written at the bottom of the stick.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

The brand claims: “Inspired by the expertise of Hollywood makeup artists, a creamy and easy-to-blend, full coverage foundation that melts onto the skin for extraordinary airbrushed results. Designed for the modem age of the selfie, it covers all blemishes and imperfections with photo-filter pigments, creating a complexion fit for the silver screen.
Dermatologist Tested
Suitable for all Skin Types

Paraben free. Vegan.”

My Experience:

I applied the product directly on well-moisturized skin(important). It glides on like a dream! Luscious has also introduced a foundation buffing brush to go along with their foundation(about that, I’ll talk in a minute) but I preferred using my Real Techniques Buffing Brush just because it covers a relatively large area thus, the application is quicker. The fact that it all blended out without any difficulty despite being such a heavy duty product, greatly impressed me. It is a medium to full coverage foundation and it covered all of my blemishes, spots and corrected my uneven skin tone beautifully(note that I have a lot of them). It’s a satin finish foundation but does not feel tacky to the touch which is also a great thing.It does not have any flashback at all! In fact it makes the skin look FLAWLESSSS in pictures. In my opinion, this product totally lives up to the brand’s claim and I am highly impressed. The lasting power is amazing.. for me it lasted up to 3 hours because that’s how long I wore it before taking my makeup off. But it kept looking fresh and flawless throughout. No smearing or smudging at all!

img_2917

SWATCH: Luscious Camera Stick in the shade ‘Light Beige’


img_2918

Blended.

NOTE: Luscious is also giving away a free buffing foundation brush with the purchase of Camera Stick. The sales lady told me that the brush originally retails for Rs. 800/-. This deal is also eligible for online orders. Not sponsored y’all, just letting you guys know!

Mini Review on the Buffing Foundation Brush by Luscious: The brush has slant densely packed bristles and is super soft and high quality. It is perfect for painting your face 🙂 The matte black handle is also super cute. I felt like it was great for blending out the creamy Foundation stick. However, I felt the need to go in with Real Techniques Buffing Brush to really buff it in to my skin. Overall, it’s a great brush but not sure if I would buy it individually for the price tag. But the fact that Luscious is giving it away for free is absolutely amazing! 🙂

Cost and Availability:

Luscious Camera Stick is available in 8 shades:

  1. 000 Porcelain
  2. 00 Pink Porcelain
  3. 0 Ivory
  4. 1 Light Beige
  5. 1.5 Natural Beige
  6. 2 Warm Beige
  7. 2.5 Medium Beige
  8. 3 Deep Beige

It retails for Rs. 1850/-. The easiest way to get this product is by ordering it online from their website www.lusciouscosmetics.pk. I got mine from Naheed superstore in Karachi.

Hope you liked my product review. Have you tried out this foundation? If yes, then please leave your thoughts in the comments below. And also, let me know your favorite products from Luscious cosmetics if any. I would love to check them out 🙂

xo

Leave a Reply

