Favorite face masks of ALL TIME!

img_2154

Hello everyone! Hope you all are having a wonderful day. In this post, I want to share with y’all my favorite face masks. All of them I swear by. Face masks are great to incorporate in your weekly skincare routine. They are my go-to when I want a deep cleanse and get all the bad stuff out that may be hidden deep down in my pores. You know when you’ve had a rough week? Or maybe you’ve put tons of makeup throughout the week and your skin is not too happy? Or when you want to calm those breakouts down? Yep, that’s when face masks can come in handy. Also, they are a great way to have a chill out session after a long long week(or a day)..

There are many types of face masks for example clay, mud, peel off and sheet masks. Also, there is a different one for every skin type. Therefore, when choosing a mask for yourself, you must take into consideration your skin type(oily, normal, combination, dry), your skin concerns and figure out whether you have sensitive skin.

  • My skin type: Normal to Combination
  • Concerns: Breakouts, texture, uneven skin tone
  • What I look in a face mask: Deep cleansing, Smoothing, Getting rid of dead skin cells
  1. Freeman Mint and Lemon Clay Mask

    img_2144This is my absolute FAVORITEEE one out of all three of them. What’s not to like about this one? I saw one of my fav YouTubers rave about this in their monthly favorites video.. so I gave in and bought it since it is easily available and pretty affordable as well. Also, Mint and Lemon? YES PLEASE.

    Packaging and consistency:

    It comes in a squeeze tube and the quantity is pretty good (150 ml) considering the cheap price tag. It’s a pale green colored clay mask and the consistency is pretty thick and smooth but it’s not too hard to get out of the tube. It’s also quite easy to control the amount of product that comes out of the tube and packaging is travel-friendly.

    How to apply:

    Apply a thick layer all over your face avoiding the eye area. Let it dry for about 10-15 minutes(it’s supposed to harden and give you that pulsating effect). Wash your face and pat dry.

    My experience:

    I love this one particularly because it deep cleans my skin and gets rid of any dry patches, dead skin cells and texture around my nose area. It smooths my skin very well and gets rid of excess oil as well but my skin doesn’t feel too dry or tight in an unpleasant way. Also, you can’t go wrong with some mint and lemon right?! However, people with extremely dry skin may not like this mask. As far as it goes for me, I’m definitely going to purchase this one again!

  2. Freeman Anti-Stress Mask

    img_2145
    Hmm.. Anti-stress mask? Say whaaat. I know guys, the title made me wonder for a while too. How could a face mask possibly help ease our stress? One may ask. I too, didn’t get my answer until I actually put this clay mask on my face. It’s mainly the way it smells that makes us forget how stressed we are. Instead, makes us wonder how could a regular face mask smell this good. It’s truly an indulgence.

    Packaging and consistency:

    All of Freeman’s face masks come in the same packaging i.e. squeeze tube with a flip cap. The packaging is pretty travel friendly as stated above for the Mint and Lemon mask. However, the consistency is not the same for every mask. This one is slightly runny as compared to the mint and lemon one. It’s definitely not hard at all to dispense this product although one might have to be a little careful as more than the desired quantity could be dispensed due to it’s consistency. Also, I love the color of this mask. It’s very blue and pleasing to the eyes.. looks even better when applied on the face.

    How to apply:

    Apply a thick layer all over your face avoiding the eye area. Let it dry for about 10 to 15 minutes. This too, hardens. Wash your face and pat dry.

    My Experience:

    I like this mask because it’s a very simple mask for all skin types that doesn’t make unrealistic claims about how it would miraculously turn our skin into a flawless one overnight. All it claims to do is clear out pores and make skin appear smoother.. which is exactly what it does. Also, the scent is my favorite part! Overall, a great face mask for everyone. 5 stars for this one πŸ™‚

  3. Everyuth Naturals Golden Glow Peel-off mask

    img_2146
    Many people are hesitant to try peel-off masks. Mostly because they are considered quite painful to remove once dried and also the process of peeling them off is scary in general. It looks like you’re taking an entire layer off your face. But trust me. It’s quite rewarding once you’re done with the process. Plus, not all peel-off masks are hard or painful to remove.. like this one. It’s easy to take off and I love this because it gives me baby smooth skin.

    Packaging and consistency:

    The mask is of a runny but not too liquid-y consistency. It’s quite easy to apply all over the face and spread evenly. It’s an orange colored mask with gold-shimmer particles showing through..giving this mask a glam touch(LOL). However, all the shimmer comes off with the peeling and none is left sticking on the face. The packaging is quite simple but not inconvenient.

    How to apply:

    Take a generous amount of product and spread it all over your face evenly. Avoid the eye area and eyebrows as well. Make sure the layer is not too thin or even a little thin.. or else the removal process could be bit of a pain. Let it dry then peel it off in downwards direction starting from forehead to chin. Rinse the left over residue with cold water.

    My experience:

    I’ve been using this mask for 2 years now and it’s safe to say that I’m in love! It completely gets rid of any dryness or dead peeling skin around my nose area, evens out the skin texture and makes my skin feel super soft.I like to use it particularly after cleansing and exfoliating my skin. It also comes in handy when I just want my skin to look good and makeup to sit well before any occasion as it really does a great job of smoothing the skin. However, people with sensitive skin should do a test patch before applying it all over the face as the peeling can cause temporary redness or irritate sensitive skin.

 

SO, that’s all for my favorite face masks! I hope I’ve covered all the details I could on these. Remember that what works for me might not work for you. That’s because everyone’s skin is different. I’m just sharing with you guys my experience and what I think about these masks personally.

I hope you enjoyed these posts. Let me know your favorite masks by dropping names in the comments below and I would love to check them out! πŸ˜€

xo

2 thoughts on “Favorite face masks of ALL TIME!

Leave a Reply

