My everyday skincare|Simple and affordable💆🏻

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Skincare favs 🙂

Hi everybody! So I figured since this is the first post on my blog, it should be something I’m very particular about and that is skin care. For me, skin care is not just important for maintaining healthy clear skin but also its a way of de-stressing(if that’s a word) and winding down at the end of the day.

Now, coming back to my everyday skincare, I prefer products that are easily available in the market and are affordable.. Because skin care can be hella expensiveee sometimes. Before heading on to the actual products, I just want to mention that this post is not sponsored by Nivea at all.. This is the brand I use mostly because their products are gentle yet effective on my skin.. 🙂

Step 1: Pre-cleanse

This step is very important for effective cleansing. I’ve seen most girls who directly just go ahead with washing their face and apply their moisturizer without realizing that a lot of makeup and sweat is still left in their pores which they don’t even know is there. I like to use a cleansing milk as a pre-cleansing step where I massage my skin for 2 to 3 minutes even on days when I’m not wearing any makeup, and then wipe it all off with a cotton ball and you could see all the bad stuff that was on your skin before(gross!!). My favorite cleansing milk at the moment is Nivea Refreshing Cleansing Milk for Normal Skin:

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Step 2: Cleanse

Then I cleanse my face with any face wash that’s laying around in my bathroom.. However, I’ve really been liking Nivea Refreshing Face Wash for Normal Skin lately (also suitable for combo skin). I might switch to the one meant for dry and sensitive skin during the winter time.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Step 3: Tone

Toning is another important step that provides extra cleansing especially to people with oily and acne prone skin. It helps remove oil and traces of make up that may still be chillin’ out in your pores(LOL no thanks). Use a gentle toner that won’t strip off your skin of its natural oils causing your skin to produce more oil and break out. My go-to toner is rose water. It’s natural and very soothing(scent is a bonus). I use one by Saeed Ghani but you can use one from any brand you prefer.

Step 4: Moisturize

Last but not the least; moisturizer. Moisturizing is important even for all the oily girlies out there as it helps keep your skin soft and hydrated. My favorite at the moment is Nivea Soft Cream as it absorbs right away into my skin without leaving any greasy residue. It can also be used as a hand cream and a body cream:)

For my lips, I love the classic Vaseline. It’s cheap and does the job well.

That’s all for my skincare! Comment below your skin care favs and I would love to try ’em out 😀

xo

5 thoughts on “My everyday skincare|Simple and affordable💆🏻

  1. Pingback: HOW I TAKE OFF MY MAKEUP💆🏻| Some more skincare favs | Aleeza'sBlog

Leave a Reply

